Illustrations.

From the images I have taken, I have started to draw illustrations from them – in the style of illustrators previously looked at. These are quick sketches of what I would want them to look like.

DERMO 3

This illustration is of the lead singer from ‘Northside’ (popular 90s band), I have drawn it from an image I took at the gig.

jASE 1 2

This illustration is of the photo corresponding, however I only wanted one of the people so had to improvise the rest. The drawing is not proportionally correct, but they are only sketches and I would make sure it was right as a final sketch.

JASE 2 PHNE 015

Again this drawing is not proportionally correct.

These illustrations reflect what was worn in the 90s indie subculture and they also correspond with what people in the surveys said was worn. I would like to take these drawings further by screenprinting them, once I have drawn them at a better standard. I will also continue to draw from images I have taken.

Leave a comment