Library Task.

For the library task I was drawn to a book called ‘Knickers, An Intimate Appraisal’ by Rosemary Hawthorne.

Not only do I like the illustrations in this book I learnt a lot of things I hand’t known before.

One of these things is that knickers have only been around for just over 200 years. This book discusses the changes knickers had, going from pantaloons to g-strings. It was the last decade of the 18th century women started to care about wearing knickers and those who wore them before this were discriminated against.

I found it interesting how knickers have gone from being knee length to barely anything and the reasoning behind this.

 

Here are some of the illustrations in the book:

IMG_4902.JPG

IMG_4903.JPG

IMG_4904.JPG

I like how sketchy these illustrations are, they also have a laugh factor about them too, which i like because essentially a book about knickers is fairly amusing.

 

Leave a comment